Message from the Director

Thank you for visiting the British Council in Hong Kong’s website. This site records some of the highlights of our work and, at the same time, demonstrates the commitment we have, as the UK’s international organisation for cultural relations, to continuing and strengthening a relationship of trust between Hong Kong and the UK.

We do this by creating connections between Hong Kong and the best of the UK’s great cultural assets, including  English, education, the arts, and – a newer priority – social entrepreneurship. We believe that these links help strengthen trust between Hong Kong and the UK, and allow for mutual insights and learning. We are proud to have been doing this in Hong Kong since 1948.

All our project activity is undertaken in close partnership with Hong Kong entities and individuals. The goal is to deliver innovative and creative programmes which are of mutual benefit. We are absolutely clear that what underpins our successes are the relationships of trust and mutual respect that have been built up over the decades in Hong Kong.

I encourage you to have a look around our website; you’ll find out more about our work and our programmes. 

 

Very best wishes,

Christopher Rawlings
Director, British Council, Hong Kong

感謝閣下抽空到訪英國文化協會香港網站。此網站記錄了我們的重點工作,同時體現我們作為英國促進文化交流的國際機構,在促進和鞏固香港與英國之間互信關係的承諾。

我們致力透過英國的重要文化資產,包括英語、教育、藝術、以及一個較新的發展項目-社會企業,建立香港與英國之間的連繫及交流。我們相信這些聯繫有助加強港英兩地的互信,締造意見交流和互相學習的機會。自1948年在香港成立以來,我們一直以履行這個使命為榮。

我們與香港不同的合作夥伴及人士緊密互動,旨在舉辦別具創意的新穎項目,為港、英兩地帶來互惠互利。這些驕人的成績,正是建基於過去七十年來我們與香港各界所建立的互信關係。

本人誠意邀請閣下瀏覽我們的網站,深入了解我們的工作及項目。

 

英國文化協會香港總監

Richard Walker OBE