What our students say

Find out why our students enjoy being part of the British Council community?

The British Council is an international cultural relations organisation, and their courses are organised with an emphasis on quality. The children have the opportunity to interact with teachers from different countries, and can learn more about different cultures at the same time. Their listening and speaking skills have improved a lot. They also have lots of opportunities to listen to different accents and speak English in class. Parent of King and Henry (Primary Plus Level 4 Plus and Level 6 Plus), February 2018

British Council English courses are interactive and interesting. They also provide an English learning environment for my sons to learn English. After studying at the British Council, they are more confident when communicating in English. They are also more proactive in communicating with foreigners and will pick English books to read at home. Parent of Steve and Felix (Primary Plus Level 1 and Level 3 Plus), January 2018 

After comparing courses that were recommended by other parents, and other English courses on the market, I thought that the structure of the British Council’s courses was better. The teachers at the British Council are also more qualified. Erin started Stay and Play at the British Council when she was two years old, and is studying on the Primary Plus course now. She finds the classroom activities very engaging. Erin’s listening and writing skills are quite good, but she doesn’t have enough confidence when speaking English. Through studying with the British Council and participating in the activities in their classes, she has learnt lots of new vocabulary. She also enjoys the activities, and I can see her English gradually improving. Parent of Erin (Primary Plus Level 1 Plus), January 2018 

My daughter finds the course interesting and her writing ability has greatly improved. Parent of a Primary Plus Level 5 Plus student, March 2017

When I was choosing a learning centre for my son to improve his English, I considered the history of the centre, their teaching resources, the quality of the teachers and if the centre provided more-advanced courses for my child to move up to. After comparing it to other learning centres, I knew the British Council would be the best choice. Parent of Sam (Secondary 4 Level 4 Plus), February 2018

 

See also

學生分享

為何同學們如此欣賞英國文化協會的課程,聽聽他們的心聲!

英國文化協會是一間促進文化交流的機構,舉辦的課程有質量保證,而小朋友可以接觸到不同國藉的老師,學習不同地方的文化。課堂上,他們有很多機會聽到不同口音的英語及練習英語會話,使他們在聆聽及會話上得到很大的進步。King及Henry的家長(Primary Plus小學英語課程Level 4 Plus及Level 6 Plus), 2018年2月

英國文化協會的課程生動有趣 ,亦提供一個英語的學習環境讓我的孩子學習英語,他們就讀於英國文化協會後,增強了自信心,更加主動與外國人溝通,也會在家主動看英語故事書。Steve及Felix的家長(Primary Plus小學英語課程Level 1 及 Level 3 Plus), 2018年1月

參考過坊間和家長推介的英語課程,認為英國文化協會的課程編排有系統及師資比較有質素。我的女兒從兩歲起開始上Stay and Play,到現在讀小一Primary Plus ,都很投入課堂活動。她聽寫能力不錯,但對英語會話沒有信心。參加英國文化協會的課程後,她透過課堂活動學會更多生動的詞彙,有趣的課堂活動讓她在英語上有顯著的進步。Erin 的家長(Primary Plus小學英語課程Level 1 Plus), 2018年1月

我的女兒覺得課堂十分有趣,她的寫作技巧得到大大改善。Primary Plus小學英語課程(Level 5 Plus)學生的家長, 2017年3月

當我為兒子選擇教學中心來提高他的英語水平時,我考慮了中心的歷史、教學資源、教師的素質,以及課程的可持續性。經過比較衡量之後,我認為英國文化協會是最佳選擇。Sam的家長(中四英語課程 Level 4 Plus), 2018年2月

延伸瀏覽