Adult English course student testimonials

Student testimonials

Our Adult English courses can improve your English language skills and enable you to communicate confidently whatever the occasion, regardless of your reasons for learning English. Let’s see what students say about our courses.

myClass

'myClass has changed my life and become part of my life. I have now got the courage to communicate in English. My face used to turn red when I chatted with foreigners in English. I hardly had any foreign friends. Having studied with myClass, I have since tried to make friends with foreigners actively in classes or out of classes. myClass has broadened my social circle. I have been able to get to know a lot of classmates from different parts of Hong Kong society, which has helped me know much more about Hong Kong. So in addition to studying, I sometimes have get-togethers with my new friends. As a civil servant, I must master English in order to get promoted. myClass has equipped me with useful speaking skills that allowed me to demonstrate my knowledge, leadership skills and analysis abilities to a promotion board in English. Board members were well impressed and I successfully got that promotion last year!'

Henry Lau – myClass student, upper intermediate level

'I never imagined where myClass would take me when I first started, but I know learning English was a good way to equip myself for the future world. After a few months, I successfully landed a plum job at a prestigious local university. But while I have my dream job, I keep going to myClass. The diversity of myClass topics and making friends with classmates who come from different parts of the world have certainly broadened my knowledge.  Not only am I getting more knowledgeable but also my social circle is expanding! My life has changed so much – because of myClass.'

Winter Chui – myClass student, upper intermediate level

‘myClass has strengthened my grammar and range of vocabulary. The class exercises are very practical as these are based on real-life situations. I can easily apply what I learnt to my workplace. I am more confident in communicating in English now!’

Chris Yuen – myClass student, pre-intermediate level

 

‘I have been studying in myClass for almost three years. The teachers are professional and patient. I have learnt a variety of English skills in listening, speaking, reading and writing. The free myClub social activities allow me to meet friends from all over the world and give me an extra chance to practise my English. I can now use what I have learnt with confidence!’

Ruthia Ip - myClass student, intermediate level

‘The flexibility of myClass allows me to select lessons that suit me best based on my needs and schedule. Teachers are professional and have a sense of humour. They always encourage us to speak more, listen more and share our thoughts. This has greatly improved my communication skills and confidence.’

Janet Hsu – myClass student, intermediate level

Course features:

  • You can select the time, location, teacher and topic of each lesson according to your schedule and needs
  • 100% face-to-face teaching by highly-qualified teachers with native-level proficiency in English
  • 136 topics on workplace, social and everyday-life English
  • Fun and dynamic myClub social activities to help you practise English in everyday scenarios

Learn more about myClass

myFoundation

‘The class is fun and relaxing. Teachers take good care of students of different needs and progress and correct our mistakes during the class, which builds up my confidence. I enjoy the class very much! My English is progressing and I am no longer afraid of English!’

Jasmine Lee – myFoundation student

‘myFoundation provides a good learning environment, and each class is taught by teachers with native-level proficiency in English. There are a lot of opportunities to interact and discuss with others in class. My English pronunciation has improved a lot and I am more confident in speaking English.’

Wesley Leung – myFoundation student

Course features:

  • Focus on pronunciation to improve your confidence
  • Build a solid foundation of English, especially in grammar and vocabulary
  • Constant engagement in authentic communication in class
  • Complete regular assessed tasks with real-life communicative outcomes to monitor your progress

Learn more about myFoundation

 

Book an English level test today! Conducted by professional English consultants, our English level test thoroughly assesses your English language knowledge and abilities. We will help you select the most suitable course and class for your English level and needs to optimise your learning experience in the best possible environment.

成人英語課程學生親身見證

親身見證

無論你想學好英文的原因是甚麼,我們的成人英語課程均可助你提升英語技巧,讓你輕鬆地學以致用,在任何場合都能自信地運用英語!現在就看看同學們的親身見證:

自主英語myClass課程

自主英語myClass課程為我的人生帶來很多轉變,並漸漸成為我生活的一部分。我不再害怕以英語溝通。以前我與外籍人士說話時經常會尷尬得面紅耳熱,所以身邊幾乎沒有外籍朋友。讀了myClass後,我開始有勇氣嘗試於課堂內外主動與外籍人士交談。myClass不但讓我結識了不同背景的朋友,增加了我對香港的認識,更擴闊了我的生活圈子。大家除了一起上堂,亦會在課餘時相約聚會。良好的英語對於一個公務員的晉升是非常關鍵的。myClass提升了我的英語會話能力,讓我於去年升職面試時可以流利英語表現自己的工作知識、領導及分析技能,成功留下良好印象及獲得晉升!

Henry Lau – 自主英語myClass課程高中級學生

「當初學習英語只希望增值自己,為未來作好準備,但自主英語myClass課程對我的幫助卻不止於此。讀了myClass數個月後,我於本地一所知名大學成功找到一份理想的工作。雖然已經找到了夢寐以求的工作,但我仍然繼續修讀myClass。myClass涵蓋的課題很廣泛,於課堂又能認識到來自世界各地的學生,這不但提升了我的英語能力,更擴闊了我的生活圈子。我的人生因myClass而改變了不少!」

Winter Chui – 自主英語myClass課程高中級學生

「自主英語myClass課程鞏固了我的英語文法及豐富了我的詞彙。課堂的練習會模擬實際使用英語的情況,讓我可以輕鬆應用於工作中。我現在能更自信地以英語溝通!」

Chris Yuen – 自主英語myClass課程初中級學生

 

「讀了自主英語myClass課程近三年,導師都很專業和有耐性,我學會了不少聽、講、讀、寫的技巧。透過myClub免費社交活動,我結識了來自不同國家的朋友,讓我有更多機會練習英語,活學活用,自信倍升!」

Ruthia Ip – 自主英語myClass課程中級學生

「彈性的學習模式讓我按自己的需要自選課堂,充分利用我的時間。導師們既專業又有幽默感,經常鼓勵我們多聽多講及分享自己的想法。我的溝通技巧得到改善,運用英語更自信!」

Janet Hsu – 自主英語myClass課程中級學生

按個人日程及需要,靈活自選上課時間、地點、導師及課題 課程特點:

  • 由英語達母語水平的國際認可導師100%面對面授課
  • 136個與職場、社交及日常生活息息相關的課題
  • 多姿多采的myClub社交活動,輕鬆將學習融入生活

了解更多關於自主英語myClass課程

基礎英語myFoundation課程

「課堂輕鬆愉快,導師會照顧每個學生的進度及學習需要,又會提點我的錯處,增強我的信心。我很喜歡上課,因為我能感受自己的進步,不再害怕英語了!」

Jasmine Lee – 基礎英語myFoundation課程學生

「基礎英語myFoundation課程營造了一個良好的學習環境,由英語達母語程度的老師教導我們,課堂上有很多互動溝通的機會。我覺得自己的英語發音有明顯進步,講英文時更有信心!」

Wesley Leung – 基礎英語myFoundation課程學生

課程特點:

  • 重點鍛鍊發音技巧,加強以英語溝通的信心
  • 掌握重要的文法及詞組,打好英語基礎
  • 課堂著重互動交流,讓你以正統英語溝通
  • 透過與現實生活相關的練習,定期評核你的學習進度

了解更多關於基礎英語myFoundation課程

 

立即預約英語水平測試!由專業英語顧問為你進行評估,全面測試你的英語知識及技巧。我們將按你的英語水平及需要,為你選擇最合適的課程及級別,讓你於最適合自己的環境中學習,提升學習成效。