Summer English courses, child talent recruitment

Recruitment of child and teenage models – have the chance to win a free summer English course

The British Council is now recruiting child and teenage models aged 4-17 to participate in the production of our advertisements. Just send your children’s photos, together with the application form, to marketing@britishcouncil.org.hk, and they will have the chance to be invited to casting and to participate in the photo session. Photos and videos will be published in different media. 

Applicantiond are closed. Shortlisted models will be invited for casting in the first half of February. Selected models will then be invited to participate in the shooting of our advertisements/promotional materials. (The tentative shooting dates will be three of the days between 24 February and 11 March.) We will contact the shortlisted with further information, including the casting and shooting dates.

Requirements

Group 1: Children aged 4-11 (K2–P6)

Group 2: Teenagers aged 12-17 (S1–S6)

Models should be proactive and love acting out different scenes in front of a camera.

Gift

All participants will receive a HK$200 British Council summer course voucher.

Children who are selected to participate in the shooting of our advertisements or promotional materials will receive a free British Council summer English course.

Terms and conditions

  1. Participants must be aged 18 or above and must be the parents or guardians of the model who participates in this activity.
  2. Participants must ensure that the submitted photos do not contain abusive language, or content related to sex and violence, or infringe on or violate any copyright or trademark rights. Failure to comply will result in the submission not being valid for entry. The British Council reserves the right to remove the eligibility of any participants who have violated any of the above guidelines as well as the right to take legal action. The British Council will not bear any responsibility for any acts that infringe our terms and conditions and/or the law.
  3. By submitting the photos, the participants: 
    - agree to the British Council photographing and/or recording my child and give permission to the British Council to use any material in the photographs and/or recordings where the copyright or any other rights are owned by my child; 
    - confirm that the British Council shall be entitled to use, free of charge, the photographs and/or recordings made of my child (without having to identify my child by name), in their original format or edited, adapted or altered, for the purposes of the British Council’s internal and external promotional and publicity materials and for any programmes, publications, websites, electronic publications and social media services worldwide produced by or on behalf of the British Council; and 
    - agree that the British Council shall be entitled to pass the photographs and/or recordings of my child, and my child’s name, to external press and media agencies, publishers and broadcasters, and to partners and other third parties with which the British Council works, anywhere in the world, for the purposes set out in this Consent Form.
  4. The selected model will not engage in promotional activities (including but not limited to photo and video shooting) for other learning centres or organisations of a similar nature from 1 March 2018 to 28 February 2019.
  5. Free summer courses and summer course vouchers are only applicable to students who have not registered for a 2018 summer English course. Please refer to the gift redemption email for the terms and conditions of the summer course vouchers and free summer courses.
  6. In case of disputes, the decision of the British Council shall be final and conclusive.

暑期英語課程, 小明星大招募

小明星大招募-有機會獲取免費暑期英語課程

英國文化協會現正招募4-17歲的小朋友及中學生參與我們的廣告拍攝,只需把他們的照片以及參加表格電郵至marketing@britishcouncil.org.hk,便有機會出席試鏡及參與宣傳硬照或短片廣告拍攝,照片或短片更有機會刊登於各大廣告的平台上,立即參加!

參加資格

組別一:4 – 11歲的幼兒及小學生 (K2-P6)

組別二:12 – 17歲的中學生 (S1-S6)

主動、喜愛對著鏡頭做出不同的動作

參加辨法

  1. 下載及掃瞄已填妥之參加表格
  2. 把參加表格及3-5幅小朋友或中學生的全身及近鏡的半身近照電郵至marketing@britishcouncil.org.hk (每個檔案之大小需小於1MB,電郵之總大小需小於4MB)。
  3. 入圍的小朋友或中學生將會於2月初至2月中期間被邀請出席試鏡,而選出的小朋友將會參與我們的宣傳廣告拍攝。(暫定拍攝日期大約為2月24日至3月11日之其中三天。)我們會有專人通知入圍的參加者有關試鏡及拍攝的日期及詳情。

禮品

所有參加者均可獲港幣$200英國文化協會暑期英語課程現金券

而被選出參加我們的宣傳廣告拍攝的小朋友或中學生可獲免費英國文化協會暑期英語課程乙個

截止日期

2018年1月22日

條款及細則

  1. 參加者必須為小朋友或中學生之家長或監護人及必須年滿18歲。
  2. 參加者必須確保所遞 交之相片不涉及粗言穢語及任何渲染色情暴力的內容,或侵犯或違反任何版權或商標權利。英國文化協會保留取消任何違反以上條款之參加者的參加/得獎資格及採取法律追究行動之權利,並不會就有關侵權行為負上任何責任。
  3. 參加者遞交相片時,即代表
    - 同意英國文化協會拍攝及/或攝錄你的孩子,並同意英國文化協會使用版權屬於你的孩子或你的孩子所擁有的任何相片及/或錄影、錄音;
    - 確認英國文化協會能夠免費使用你孩子的相片及/或錄影、錄音(毋需展示你孩子的名字); 相關相片及/或錄影、錄音之正本、 剪輯、修改及所節錄之版本可用於英國文化協會內部及外部之宣傳及公開刊物,包括本會及代表本會的機構於世界各地的任何活動、刊物、網站、電子刊物及社交平台;
    - 同意並授權英國文化協會轉交你孩子的相片及/或錄影、錄音及你孩子的姓名予傳媒機構、出版社,廣播機構,以及本會的合作夥伴及與其他第三方,根據此同意書所說明之用途於全球任何地方使用。
  4. 獲挑選之人士於2018年3月1日至2019年2月28日不會參與其他學習機構或類似商業性質的公司之宣傳活動(包括但不只限於相片及影片拍攝)。
  5. 免費暑期課程及暑期課程現金券只供未曾報讀2018年暑期課程之學生使用。有關免費暑期課程及暑期課程現金券英語之條款及細則,請參閱換領電郵。
  6. 如有任何爭議,英國文化協會保留最終決定權。