Video: ACLP Conference 2014 "Hong Kong 2020: A society driven by Arts?" 
 

Cultural Skills Development is a key priority for British Council Hong Kong. We run various projects with a range of UK and Hong Kong partners which places capacity building and development at the heart of all of our arts programmes.

Workshops and seminars arranged in 2013 included: a theatre and multimedia workshop and backstage tour by theatre company 1927, Jake Chapman in conversation with Tim Marlow, a filmmaking and theatre workshop by Forest Fringe, UK Granta author seminars featuring Louis de Bernières and Joanna Kavenna, movement classes by Tom Dale Company, and others.

Notable figures in the UK arts sector that we engaged in recent years included: Sir John Tusa, John Newbigin, Sue Hoyle and Jude Kelly, among others.

Other main skills programmes we are working on include:

Internship Programme

In partnership with the Hong Kong Arts Development Council, the British Council has developed an internship programme for middle managers with 5-10 years of field experience in the arts to provide three months of work placement experience in the UK. 

Cultural Leadership Forums

- Forums presented with The University of Hong Kong Advanced Cultural Leadership Programme (ACLP)

The ACLP is the first cultural leadership programme in Asia and has been developed by The University of Hong Kong (HKU) in collaboration with the Clore Leadership Programme in the UK. We work with ACLP and Clore on the high profile forum each year.

- The Cultural Leadership Summit: Collaboration with the Hong Kong Arts Administrators Association (HKAAA)

Since June 2010, the British Council has jointly presented and founded the Cultural Leadership Summit with the ACLP and HKAAA titled “Cultural Leadership Summit – Embracing The Future”.

In 2011, HKAAA and the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority (WKCDA) jointly hosted the summit under the theme “Arts Spaces That Work, and Why” on how the value of culture was perceived in Asia. We continue to be an active supporter for the summit in 2012 and 2013, contributing to key discussions around “Changing the Game: Strategic Thinking for Creative Organizations” and “Arts Entrepreneurship”.

Inclusive Art Series

Working together with WKCDA, we arranged a series of workshops and seminars on Inclusive Arts in 2013.

New Engagement, New Content, New Perspective - A Forum on the Arts and Cultural Sector in a Digital Age

In 2013, this forum brought together digital experts, arts executives and creative thinkers from the UK to enhance knowledge exchange and forge new relationships in Hong Kong. It provided arts organisations in the city a platform to learn and share knowledge and experiences of the latest digital trends in the UK and Hong Kong.

External links

圖片:文化領袖論壇2014 - 2020年的香港:一個由藝術主導的社會?

 

文化技能發展是香港英國文化協會的其中一個首要任務。 我們與許多英國和香港的合作夥伴共同進行不同的項目,將培養和發展文化技能作為我們所有藝術計劃的重點。
 
2013年的工作坊和研討會包括:1927劇團的戲劇及多媒體工作坊和後台參觀、積克‧查普曼與添‧馬洛對談、Forest Fringe的電影製作和戲劇工作坊、英國文學雜誌《Granta》為知名作家Louis de Bernières及Joanna Kavenna舉辦研討會 , 及湯姆‧戴爾舞蹈團的形體工作坊等。
 
近年曾參與我們之文化技能活動的英國藝術界重要人物包括:Sir John Tusa、John Newbigin、Sue Hoyle 及 朱迪‧凱莉 (Jude Kelly) 等。 

 

我們現正進行的其他主要文化技能計劃包括:

實習計劃

英國文化協會與香港藝術發展局攜手合作,為擁有5至10年藝術領域經驗的中層管理人員安排實習計劃,提供為期三個月的英國實習機會。

文化領袖論壇

─ 與香港大學文化領航學程之合作

香港大學文化領航學程是首次在亞洲舉辦的文化領袖計劃,由港大與英國Clore領袖培訓計劃共同主辦。每年,英國文化協會均會與文化領航學程及Clore領袖培訓計劃聯手籌辦高水平的論壇。

─ 與香港藝術行政人員協會之合作

自2010年6月起,英國文化協會與香港藝術行政人員協會及港大文化領航學程共同創辦「文化領袖論壇」,首屆題為「領導文化高峰論壇 – 洞悉先機」。

於2011年,香港藝術行政人員協會及西九文化區管理局聯合主辦題為「尋找─文化場地之成功例子」的文化領袖論壇,探討亞洲地區如何理解文化的價值。於2012年和2013年之文化領袖論壇,我們繼續積極支持圍繞「變陣:文化創意機構應變策略」和「藝術與創業精神:成功條件及要訣」之重點討論。

共融藝術系列

我們於2013年與西九文化區管理局合作,舉辦了一系列共融藝術的工作坊及研討會。

「新策略‧新內容‧新視野」─ 數碼時代的藝術與文化論壇

在2013年,論壇誠邀英國的數碼專家,藝術行政人員和創意領袖來港,加強知識交流,並建立新的合作關係。論壇為本地藝術團體提供學習平台,分享英國及香港最新數碼潮流的知識和經驗。

外部連結