Enjoy HK$888 off when you register for two or more modules at the same time (Deadline: 31 January 2023)*. 
Register for 4 modules at the same time to enjoy*:
  • A free IELTS Exam Skills One-Day Workshop
  • A free 1-hour induction session
  • Access to a Student Advisor throughout the duration of your course
  • Start anytime with a flexible schedule
  • Admiralty and Tsim Sha Tsui
  • A total of 18-hour face-to-face lessons per module 

Prepare for IELTS with the world’s English experts

IELTS Coach is a programme designed to maximise your success on test day. The British Council is a co-owner of IELTS, so we are ideally placed to help you get the result you deserve. The course is designed for those who are looking to improve their academic performance on the IELTS test. 

Target your preparation by focusing your effort on the skills that you most need to improve.  

Flexibility 

Control of your learning. IELTS Coach is designed for students who need effective preparation within a designated period of time. You can choose not only the parts of the exam you wish to focus upon, but also the lesson day, time, and teacher that best suit your needs and at pace you want to study. Booking and management of your lessons are all easy to control with our online booking system (OBS). 

Take the full course, or choose one or more 18-hour skills-based modules depending on your needs:

IELTS Coach Listening

In this module you will be equipped with listening strategies such as predicting information, identifying synonyms and antonyms and dealing with distracting information, in order to correctly answer all IELTS Listening question types.

IELTS Coach Reading

In this module you will learn how to apply reading skills such as skimming and scanning, and techniques such as identifying synonyms and antonyms to tackle all IELTS Reading question types.

IELTS Coach Writing

In this module you will encounter a comprehensive set of activities to maximise your score on IELTS Writing Task 1 and 2. You will learn how to identify key features and fully respond to the task prompt in order to meet expectations for Task Achievement, as well as improve your grammar and vocabulary. What’s more, all students registering for the IELTS Coach Writing module will have access to the IELTS Writing Marking Service conducted with our expert IELTS markers, giving you the opportunity to submit Task 1 and Task 2 scripts for feedback.

IELTS Coach Speaking

In this module you will take part in speaking tasks and activities designed to maximise your score across all four assessment criteria: Fluency and Coherence, Lexical Resource, Grammatical Range and Accuracy, and Pronunciation. Additionally, all students registering for the IELTS Coach Speaking module will have access to a Mock Speaking Test conducted 1-to-1 with one of our expert IELTS teachers, giving you the opportunity to practise the speaking test under real conditions, and receive individual feedback on your performance.

Strategies

IELTS Coach will help you focus on the exam strategies you need in order to be successful on the IELTS test. You will become familiar with the test format and learn how to approach different sections of the test. Our British Council in-house materials cover all question types and include useful tips for the exam. Cambridge English authentic examination papers will allow you to put these strategies into practice.

IELTS Experts

IELTS Coach is delivered by British Council IELTS Experts – British Council qualified teachers who know the test inside out. Your teacher will coach you in applying strategies and techniques which are sure to maximise your IELTS score. 
 

IELTS Coach Intensive (5-day)

For learners needing to take the IELTS exam in the near future, this intensive 30-hour adaptation of our IELTS Coach course will help you focus on the exam strategies you need in order to be successful in the IELTS test. Our expert teachers will help you understand the exam inside out as well as guide you on how to approach the different sections of the test. The course covers Listening and Reading, with a greater focus on the productive skills of Speaking and Writing. The course includes practice tests with personalised feedback on both writing and speaking tasks from the teacher. 
 

IELTS Coach for Teens

If you are under-18 years old and looking to take the IELTS exam for the next step in your studies, this is the course for you. Our 9-week, 27-hour programme covers everything you need to know for the IELTS test, including exam strategies and techniques to maximise your score. Each 3-hour lesson considers two different sections of the exam (Listening, Reading, Speaking or Writing), providing you with support to develop your skills through practice tests and expert guidance from our teachers. Click here for details.
 

Course levels

Intermediate (B1) and Upper Intermediate (B2)

Find out about our English levels for adults and how they support your learning experience and progress. 

*Terms and conditions apply.

Student testimonials

'I am so happy to share my exam result which was an overall 6.5. Thank you so much for your help which has really given me a lot of confidence, especially in speaking.'

Ng Yim Na ─ IELTS Coach student

'I took my IELTS test and I was on the edge of my seat until I saw I got an overall score of 7.5. I'm elated and relaxed now and I just wanted to thank you for all the help that you provided to all of us to keep learning and improving.'

Cristobal ─ IELTS Coach student

同時報讀4個單元可享:

  • 75折
  • 免費IELTS應試技巧一天工作坊
  • 免費1小時課程簡介會
  • 學生顧問諮詢服務
  • 隨時可開課,彈性時間表
  • 金鐘及尖沙咀
  • 每單元共18小時面對面課堂 

跟全球英語教學專家一起備戰IELTS

IELTS Coach應試攻略課程為需要提升IELTS學術模式考試成績的學生而設,旨在重點教授應試策略,讓你於考試當日全力發揮,考獲佳績。作為IELTS的合作創辦機構,英國文化協會定能助你以最佳狀態應試。 

你可按照自己的需要,重點操練個別單元,從而更有效地備試,考獲佳績。 

安排靈活 

掌控學習進度 ─ IELTS Coach 應試攻略課程專為需要在短時間內作好應考IELTS準備的學生而設。你不但可自由選擇最需要加以操練的考卷,更可按個人需要選擇上課日子、時間及導師,掌控學習步代。你只需透過我們的網上預約系統(OBS)即可預約及管理課堂。

每個強化應試技巧的單元為18小時。你可修讀整個課程(共4個單元)或報讀配合自己需要的個別單元:

IELTS Coach聆聽單元

你將學會此考卷所需的聆聽技巧,如推敲信息、識別同義詞和反義詞、及處理干擾的資訊,助你輕易得分。

IELTS Coach閱讀單元

你將學會應用有效的閱讀技巧,如略讀和掃讀,以及識別同義詞和反義詞等,助你應付此考卷的各種難題。

IELTS Coach寫作單元

透過一系列全方位的練習,你將學習識別重點並如何準確地作答,同時改善文法和詞彙,助你於寫作考卷1及2獲取佳績。所有報讀此單元的學生亦可享用IELTS寫作批改服務,你可遞交已完成的考卷1及2予我們的專業導師批改,並獲得改善建議。

IELTS Coach會話單元

透過不同的會話練習及活動,讓你更易於四大評分準則上得分,包括流暢度和連貫性、詞彙應用、文法運用和準確性、及發音。除此之外,所有報讀此單元的學生將可與我們其中一位專業導師進行一次一對一的會話模擬考試,讓你有機會將所學應用到模擬真實考試的環境,導師亦會就你的表現給予個人化改善建議。

應試攻略

IELTS Coach應試攻略課程著重教授於IELTS考取理想成績所需的策略。你將會熟習考試模式和各份考卷的答題技巧。英國文化協會編製的教材內容全面,涵蓋所有試題類型及提供實用應試要訣。課程亦會使用劍橋英語考試練習,給你更多機會應用所學。

IELTS專業導師

IELTS Coach 應試攻略課程是由對IELTS瞭如指掌的英國文化協會IELTS專業導師執教。導師教授的應試攻略和技巧定必助你提升IELTS成績。 

  

IELTS 5天應試速成課程

IELTS 5天應試速成課程為即將應考的學生而設,此30小時課程利用IELTS Coach應試攻略課程教材,著重教授考取理想IELTS成績所需的策略。專業導師會協助你熟習考試模式及應付各份考卷。課程涵蓋聆聽及閱讀技巧,更會重點鍛鍊會話及寫作技巧。 你將參與會話及寫作測試練習,並獲得由導師給予你的個人化建議。 

 

青少年IELTS Coach應試攻略課程

如果你是18歲以下及為升學而準備應考IELTS,這個課程正是為你而設。此9星期 (27小時) 的課程涵蓋所有於IELTS考取理想成績所需的策略及技巧。每堂3小時的課堂會教授聆聽、閱讀、會話及寫作之其中兩部份,讓你透過練習測試及導師提供的專業指導,學習並提升應試技巧。按此了解詳情

 

課程程度

中級 (B1) 及高中級 (B2)

了解更多有關成人英語水平的分級,好讓你有更佳的學習體驗及知道如何進步。

*受條款及細則約束。

學生親身見證

「我很高興與大家分享我在IELTS考試中考獲總分6.5分。十分感謝英國文化協會的幫助,特別在會話部分,讓我更有自信去面對考試!」

Ng Yim Na ─ IELTS Coach應試攻略課程學生

「完成IELTS考試後我一直都坐立不安,直至知道考獲總分7.5分才放鬆下來。我十分滿意這個成績,我很感謝英國文化協會的協助,推動我們不斷學習,並且不斷進步。」

Cristobal ─ IELTS Coach應試攻略課程學生